You are not logged in.

#1 2022-01-08 16:44:21

mattcaron
Website

Blocking problems after fresh install

Hello!

I have been running NanoDLP for something like 5 years now, and over that whole time the following setup has worked wonderfully.

mUVe3D printer (standard projector/RAMPS setup)
Viewsonic projector
RPi2 Model B (because it was 2016)

For reference, none of this hardware has changed.

The original setup I did was based on Jessie Lite (again, back in 2016) and I updated it via apt-get and I updated NanoDLP as normal based on the Advanced instructions (wget and run setup).

About a year ago life got interesting and I turned the printer off, only now getting back to doing something with it. Noting how old everything was, I decided to do a fresh install of RPi OS Lite Bullseye (raspios_lite_armhf-2021-11-08/2021-10-30-raspios-bullseye-armhf-lite.zip, imaged and updated via apt-get) and NanoDLP stable (currently 4550).

Config is set to output video to /dev/fb0.

RAMPS and web UI both work.

And this is where I started noticing some issues of varying concern:

1.) When booting with the projector on, I get all the terminal messages, but the screen is not blanked when NanoDLP starts. I would expect it to blank the screen as one of the first things it does, which is how it used to behave before upgrade.

2.) When using the Display Calibration function, the various items are displayed but, upon blanking the display, a flashing cursor remains. I would expect the screen to be completely blank, rather than for there to be a flashing cursor at the bottom corner of the screen.

3.) (Minor) When using the Focus Calibration function, the red grid is actually displayed as blue.